An Invitation…

…To Women Far and Wide
to Participate in a Ground-Breaking, Soul-Awakening Event:
The 31st Annual “Purim High Council Prayer and Meditation Happening for Women
(that, for the second time, will be available to the world, via Zoom)

Because Shushan Purim is on Erev Shabbat this year which makes it difficult for even Yerushalmim to get back and forth from the Rova, and because people are still concerned about Corona, we are hoping to conduct a zoom Purim High Council Ceremony this year as well, though people are also still JOYFULLY invited to participate in person, here, in the Old City. Details will follow.

Everyone’s invited…near and far. The problem is that we, in Jerusalem, observe Purim on a different day than everyone else. Jerusalem Purim (aka Shushan Purim) is one day later than the rest of the world. And this Purim (2022) it falls on erev Shabbat which means that the Purim party and High Council must end quite early so people can get back to their homes before Shabbat.

Consequently, the timing is not so convenient for folks overseas, but we hope you’ll will be able to join, even still.

It is a custom outside Israel to acknowledge Shushan Purim as a special day, so it is fitting for folks around the world to join our Purim High Council Ceremony and participate fully. It is simply a Prayer-Meditation Happening that could (theoretically) be performed any day, its just that Purim (i.e., Esther’s day) is the most propitious time for its enactment.

The plan is to start the High Council on Friday, March 18, 2022 at:

2:00 PM Jerusalem | 8:00 AM EDT | 5:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM UK | 11:00 PM Sydney

Also, just to clarify, that the High Council takes place within a larger Purim Party of dancing, learning and inebriating that generally goes through the wee hours but this year will start around 11 AM Erev Shabbat and close with the High Council. You are invited to both. Details will follow.

SPREAD THE WORD! PASS THIS INVITE ON TO ANY WHO MIGHT BE INTERESTED. THE MORE SOULS THAT PARTICIPATE, THE BIGGER THE CIRCLE, THE MORE LIGHT PULLED DOWN, THE MORE AWAKENING OCCURS.

Subscribe to the PURIM HIGH COUNCIL, 2022 EMAIL LIST
to receive the zoom link and the periodic missives designed to prepare you for the Purim High Council event. This list is only for High Council matters. You will not be barraged with extraneous emails.
SUBSCRIBE HERE

Recommended Posts